Home > Nutrition > Healthy Recipes > Banana Bread > User Review  
Banana Bread Recipe - User Reviews
(299 ratings) 
Recipe: Banana Bread Aug 27, 2013
Was not too happy with this recipe
Reviewed By: Diet.com Member
Made this twice thought I had done something wrong. What was wrong was to me there is an ingredient that is missing what it is I have no ideal. It was bland. I did use the yogurt not sure if this was why it was so bland will I make this again heck no.
0 out of 0 diet.com users found this review useful.
Was this review useful to you?     
Recipe: Banana Bread Aug 11, 2010
Bland
Reviewed By: Diet.com Member
I made this recipe with milk instead of yogurt, and I am not impressed. It is bland, and the crust is chewy and hard to eat. Maybe it`s better with yogurt. I don`t know - I won`t be trying it. I recommend finding a different recipe.
0 out of 1 diet.com users found this review useful.
Was this review useful to you?     
Recipe: Banana Bread Jan 27, 2009
Pretty good - kids ate it!
Reviewed By: Diet.com Member
My hubby and kids ate it!! I used 1/2 cup wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour! I wouldn`t use anymore - the wheat was taking over the flavor. Pretty dense bread. But pretty good!
0 out of 0 diet.com users found this review useful.
Was this review useful to you?     
Recipe: Banana Bread Dec 17, 2007
Pretty good and pretty easy
Reviewed By: Diet.com Member
I made this as a dozen muffins instead of a loaf. This is a quick, easy recipe using everyday ingredients. It`s good-tasting and moist.
1 out of 1 diet.com users found this review useful.
Was this review useful to you?     
Recipe: Banana Bread Aug 9, 2007
Good Bread
Reviewed By: Diet.com Member
are the nutrition ingredience(calories, fat,fibre and the rest) for each serving or as a whole?
0 out of 0 diet.com users found this review useful.
Was this review useful to you?     
Recipe: Banana Bread Oct 17, 2006
Fantastic
Reviewed By: Diet.com Member
I made this bread with a couple of substitutions. I used milk instead of yogurt and honey instead of sugar. I also added walnuts and used an extra 1.5 bananas. I`m not much of a baker, so it never occurred to me that the recipe calls for ZERO oil. Tasting the bread, it never occurred to me that oil was not included in the recipe. It`s really moist and yummy. Even my pre-schooler likes it.I know my addition of the walnuts made it less healthy, but I love walnuts in banana bread.
10 out of 10 diet.com users found this review useful.
Was this review useful to you?     
 
Recipe of the Day
 
May 05, 2020
Winter Quinoa Medley Winter Quinoa Medley
Category: Main Dish
Calories: 446
Rating:
May 04, 2020
Grilled Steak Taco Grilled Steak Taco
Category: Main Dish
Calories: 337
Rating:
May 03, 2020
Blackberry Chicken Blackberry Chicken
Category: Main Dish
Calories: 213
Rating:
May 02, 2020
Scallop and Veggie Saute Scallop and Veggie Saute
Category: Main Dish
Calories: 356
Rating:
May 01, 2020
Carrot Soup Carrot Soup
Category: Soup
Calories: 81
Rating:


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams