Dr. Fuhrman's Eat to Live Plan     New User?   Already a member?  Log in!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    View all forums -> Diet Reviews - Discussions and Opinions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
craig98204

Total Posts: 16

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:48 am    Post subject: Dr. Fuhrman's Eat to Live Plan Reply with quote

I've been eating healthy for almost two months now and decided that I wanted to lose weight through nutrition and not by going on some "fad" diet like Atkins, South Beach, or others.

I was doing really well, but I felt that my new, healthy way of eating could still use some fine tuning so I started doing some research which led me to Dr. Fuhrman's book "Eat to Live." The "plan" is based on eating plant-based nutrient dense, highly nutritious whole foods. You can eat as many vegetables as you want and four servings of fruit per day and one serving of nuts and seeds. Protein is derived from legumes because the "plan" highly recommends eliminating animal products and dairy (because of fat and cancer-causing properties) but the doctor does provide menu options for those who choose to eat lean meats like chicken, fish, or lean beef.

As a self-professed carnivore, I really appreciate that Dr. Fuhrman doesn't come across as some self-righteous, holier-than-thou vegan who thinks that anyone who eats meat is a bad person. He simply provides medical research that shows that eating meat can have a negative impact on your health and leaves it up to you whether or not you want to take that risk.

What I especially like about this way of eating is that it doesn't feel like a "diet" and I will never go hungry. It is not a diet, but a new way of eating that promotes wellness and good health. It reduces risk of heart disease, diabetes, and promotes weight management.

For more information, check it out! Visit: drfuhrman.com
ready_to_soar

Total Posts: 148

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote