How much exercise should I work out every day?     New User?   Already a member?  Log in!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mity_sparro

Total Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 1:13 pm    Post subject: How much exercise should I work out every day? Reply with quote

I am looking for a diet program to join. This one looks very nice but I just wondering after I start a diet plan, how much exercise I need to do everyday? Should I work out as much as I can and hold the hungry feeling afterwards? I have been working out maybe 30 mins a day 5 days a week for 2 months but didn't really see any improvement yet.

Could anyone give me some advice about exercising? Thanks :
Christa2000

Total Posts: 97

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 2:16 pm    Post subject: Re: How much exercise should I work out every day? Reply with quote

Hi Mity,

Weight loss is a combination of cardio, weight training and eating healthily below your body's calorie needs. Always eat 6 small meals per day and you will never be hungry. Right after exercising, eat something like oatmeal with soymilk and protein powder and blueberries. Your muscles need protein for repair. I exercise about an hour a day in a gym. Monday/Wednesday/Friday upper bnody weight training (after 5 min warmup on elliptical). Tuesday/Thursday cardio and legs.

Smile

Christa
Annapanda

Total Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 3:47 pm    Post subject: BFL Reply with quote

before i joined my new gym which has great group fitness classes I love, I was using the excercise guidelines in the book Body For Life and had great results, especially since I was just starting out and was so out of shape I could barely be on the treadmill 10 minutes.