Frustrated with meal tracker     New User?   Already a member?  Log in!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
DietitianConsult
Site Admin

Total Posts: 1989

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 2:38 pm    Post subject: Frustrated with meal tracker Reply with quote

A diet.com member recently asked.....

Hi,

I am frustrated with the meal tracker. I am following the recommended daily meal plan. For example, this morning I had a slim fast shake and about .75 oz of mixed nuts and 8 oz. of water. For lunch I had a ham and swiss sandwich which I ate about half and I had about 8 or 9 baby carrots. I also drank 16 oz. of water. I am having a really hard time entering this into the meal tracker. Is there a way to enter the meal plan for May 10 directly into the meal tracker?? This is taking me forever and not working well for me. I am new to this program and today is my first day implementing everything. Thank you
DietitianConsult
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 2:43 pm    Post subject: Frustrated with meal tracker Reply with quote

Hi!

The meal planner is a great tool to track what you’re eating each day and help keep you focused on your weight loss goals. You should be able to search for each food in the meal tracker for the specific day you are referring to. You may have to input each food item in separately. For example, the ham a swiss sandwich: I would recommend inputting each thing in the sandwich separately for the most accurate estimation. The only part of the tracker that I see could be tricky is the portion size measurements. You will have to utilize your food labels to see what counts as a serving.

Let me know what other questions you have and we'll work through this together so you are successful. I am totally back now, so I'll answer much quicker. I hope everything is going well for you so far!

Thanks!
Meghan

Meghan McCarron,MS,RD,LDN
JoanMeadow

Total Posts: 18

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote